There are over 200 staff who work at George Abbot in both a teaching and support capacity. We firmly believe that a positive relationship between home and school is vital in supporting progress.

Contact Us

Should you wish to contact a member of staff please call the main school office who will be happy to help you.

Contact: Mrs G Newman, Head’s PA
Tel: 01483 888000
Fax: 01483 888001
Email: office@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

 

Headteacher: Mrs K Carriett

 

Chair of Governors: Nicola Mead

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, Nicola Mead, please contact the school office on 01483 888000 or email: chairga@gepacademies.com in the first instance for them to redirect your query.

c/o George Abbot School
Woodruff Avenue
Guildford
Surrey
GU1 1XX

Email

You should always consider contacting your child’s tutor in the first instance. Should you wish to contact any member of staff by email (a response will usually be made within 48 hours) staff can be contacted by:

Staff Member: first initial surname@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk e.g. jbloggs@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk  

Please click here for current Teaching Staff list.

General Enquiries: office@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Finance: finance@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

PTA: pta@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Address

George Abbot School,
Woodruff Avenue,
Guildford,
Surrey
GU1 1XX

George Abbot School is a member of the Guildford Education Partnership (GEP Academies) Please click here for more information.

GEP Academies
c/o George Abbot School
Woodruff Avenue
Guildford
Surrey
GU1 1XX

SEN Contacts:

The SENCo is Mrs J Richings

Should you have concerns about your child which relate to special educational needs/disabilities or Learning Support please contact:

For students in Years 7 & overall responsibility:

Mrs J Richings – jrichings@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

For students in Years 9, 11 & 13:

Mrs C Donaldson (Deputy SENCO) – cdonaldson@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

For students in Years 8, 10 & 12:

Miss C Fearn – (Deputy SENCO) cfearn@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

For Visually Impaired students with EHCPs

Mrs A Line – aline@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

For advice on exam access arrangements for students in Years 9-13

Ms B Barratt – bbarratt@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Elmslie Office

Opening Hours – Monday to Friday 8.00 am to 4.15 pm.
All visitors must report to Reception on arrival.

Raynham Office

Opening Hours – Monday to Friday 8.00 am to 4.15 pm.
Shop Hours 11.00 am to 11.20 am and 1.30 pm to 2.10 pm.
Lost Property is held in Raynham Office.

Information can be provided by paper copy from any part of the website if necessary. Please contact: Miss P Jacobs at the following email address: office@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk