There are over 200 staff who work at George Abbot in both a teaching and support capacity. We firmly believe that a positive relationship between home and school is vital in supporting progress

Headteacher

Mrs K Carriett

Contact Us

Should you wish to contact a member of staff please call the main school office who will be happy to help you.

Contact: Mrs G Newman, Head’s PA
Tel: 01483 888000
Fax: 01483 888001
Email: office@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Email

You should always consider contacting your child’s tutor in the first instance. Should you wish to contact any member of staff by email (a response will usually be made within 48 hours) staff can be contacted by:

Staff Member: first initial surname@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk e.g. jbloggs@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk  

Please CLICK HERE for current Teaching Staff list.

General Enquiries: office@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Finance: finance@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Communications: communications@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

PTA: pta@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

SEN Contacts:

A reminder of the following contacts, should you have an enquiry which relates to special educational needs or Learning Support:

M. Robberts – SENCO (part-time) – mrobberts@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk
R. Ellis – SENCO – rellis@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk
K. Mungur – Deputy SENCO – kmungur@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk
S. Bunce – Deputy SENCO – sbunce@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Please copy in the SEND Administrator on all correspondence so that we may ensure it reaches the required destination.

P. Howard – SEND Administrator – phoward@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

For any queries on Learning Support please contact: LSLeadership@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Information can be provided by paper copy from any part of the website if necessary. Please contact: Ms A Barker-Lewis at the following email address: office@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk

Offices

Elmslie

Opening Hours – Monday to Friday 8.00 am to 4.15 pm
All visitors must report to Reception on arrival

Raynham

Opening Hours – Monday to Friday 8.00 am to 4.15 pm
Shop Hours 11.00 am to 11.20 am and 1.30 pm to 2.10 pm
Lost Property is held in Raynham Office

Staff details

Senior Leadership

Senior Leadership

Address

George Abbot School,
Woodruff Avenue,
Guildford,
Surrey
GU1 1XX

George Abbot School is a member of the Guildford Education Partnership (GEP Academies) Please click HERE