Please refer to the whole school calendar for all dates relating to Progress Monitoring including the release of data.

George Abbot School Term Dates 2018 -19


Autumn Term 2018 Tuesday 4 September – Wednesday 19 December

INSET Day Tuesday 4 September (School Closed for students)

Start of Term Students return Wednesday 5 September 2018 – at 11am Year 7, Year 12 and Year 13 Thursday 6 September 2018 – at 8.25am Year 8 to Year 11

Half Term Week Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October

INSET Day Monday 29 October (School Closed for students)

End of Term Wednesday 19 December – 12 noon


Spring Term 2019 Thursday 3 January – Friday 5 April

INSET Day Thursday 3 January (School Closed for students)

Start of Term Students return Friday 4 January

Half Term Week Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

INSET Day Monday 25 February (School Closed for students)

End of Term Friday 5 April – 12 noon


Summer Term 2019 Tuesday 23 April – Friday 19 July

Start of Term Students return Tuesday 23 April

Half Term Week Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May

INSET Day Friday 21 June (School Closed for students)

End of Term Friday 19 July – 12 noon

Please note during the year we will have Parent Consultations where the school will finish earlier in the afternoon. These dates and times will be confirmed at the start of this academic year.

 

George Abbot School Term Dates 2019 – 20


Autumn Term 2019 Tuesday 3 September – Friday 20 December

INSET Day Tuesday 3 September (School Closed for students)

Start of Term Students return Wednesday 4 September
Wednesday 4 September 2019 – at 11am Year 7, Year 12 and Year 13
Thursday 5 September 2019 – at 8.25am Year 8 to Year 11

INSET Day Friday 25 October (School Closed for students)

Half Term Week Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November

INSET Day Monday 4 November (School Closed for students)

Thursday 19 December – 12 noon (students finish)

INSET Day & End of Term Friday 20 December (School Closed for students)


Spring Term 2020 Monday 6 January – Friday 3 April 

INSET Day Monday 6 January (School Closed for students)

Start of Term Students return Tuesday 7 January

Half Term Week Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

End of Term Friday 3 April – 12 noon

 


Summer Term 2020 Monday 20 April – Wednesday 22 July

Start of Term Students return Monday 20 April

INSET Day Friday 1 May (School Closed for students)

Half Term Week Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May

End of Term Wednesday 22 July – 12 noon

Please note during the year we will have Parent Consultations where the school will finish earlier in the afternoon. These dates and times will be confirmed at the start of this academic year.